Psychology Internships in Canada

We have compiled a listing of various internships that you can find in Canada.   Internships and volunteering opportunities shine very well on a candidate when applying to a  Masters or Doctoral program.

Please feel free to use this database to research opportunities below.

Alberta

Internships

Alberta Children's Hospital
Calgary, Alberta
(403) 955-7211
Calgary Clinical Psych Residency
Dr. Deborah Dobson
deborah.brown@albertahealthservices.ca
Calgary, Alberta
Edmonton Consortium Clinical Psych Residency
Dr. Robin Atkins
(780) 735-7999  Ext. 15216
robinanne.adkins@albertahealthservices.ca
Millard Health Centre
Peter J. Lyons, Ph.D
peter.lyons@millardhealth.com
(780) 498-3273


British Columbia

Internships

BC Children's Hospital
Marilyn Ransby, Ph.D.
mransby@cw.bc.ca
4480 Oak Street
Vancouver, BC V6H 3V4
British Columbia Mental Health & Addiction Services
Jenny Tang, Psy.D.
jtang@forensic.bc.ca
70 Colony Farm Road
Port Coquitlam, BC V3C 5X9
Vancouver Coastal Health
Theo De Gagne, Ph.D.
(604) 875-4111 Ext. 21436
Theo.DeGagne@vch.ca
 


Manitoba

Internships

University of Manitoba
Timothy Osachuk, Ph.D.
Tim_Osachuk@UManitoba.ca
474 University Centre
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
University of Manitoba Clinical Psychology Residency
Michael Teschuk, Ph.D.
MTeschuk@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
Health Sciences Centre
Winnipeg, MB R3E 3N4


New Brunswick

Internships

River Valley Health Fredericton
Rebecca Mills, Ph.D.
dr.rebecca.mills@HorizonNB.ca
800 Priestman Street
Fredericton , NB E3B 0C7


Nova Scotia

Internships

IWK Health Centre
Susan E. Jerrott, Ph.D.
susan.jerrott@iwk.nshealth.ca
40 Freer Lane, Cobequid Health Centre
Lower Sackville, NS B4C 0A2
Nova Scotia Capital District Health Authority
Paul Freeman, Ph.D.
paul.freeman@cdha.nshealth.ca
Suite 500, 33 Alderney Drive
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 2N4
Queen Elizabeth II Health Sciences Centre
Steven Jefferson, Ph.D.
steven.jefferson@cdha.nshealth.ca
5909 Veteran's Memorial Lane
Halifax, NS B3H 2E2


Ontario

Internships

St. Joseph's Healthcare, Hamilton
Heather E. McNeely, Ph.D.
hmcneely@stjoes.ca
Beckfield Building, 100 West 5th St, Box 585
Hamilton, ON L8N 3K7
The Hincks-Dellcrest Centre
Susan A. Yabsley, Ph.D.
syabsley@hincksdellcrest.org
440 Jarvis Street
Toronto, ON M4Y 2H4
The Ottawa Hospital
Kerri Ritchie, Ph.D.
psychology@ottawahospital.on.ca
501 Smyth Rd.,
Suite 7300, Psychology Dept.
Ottawa, ON K1H 8L6
Royal Ottawa Health Care Group
Susan Farrell, Ph.D.
susan.farrell@theroyal.ca
1145 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, ON K1Z 7K4


NewFoundland

Internships

Memorial University of Newfoundland
George Hurley, Ph.D.
ghurley@mun.ca
St. John's, NF A1C 5S7


Saskatchewan

Internships

Saskatoon Health Region Clinical Psycholog
Rupal Bonli, Ph.D.
rupal.bonli@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
103 Hospital Drive
Saskatoon, SK S7N OW8